CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PETROLIA <u>BY-LAW NUMBER</u> 18-2014

A BY-LAW TO APPOINT COUNCILLORS AND RATEPAYERS TO VARIOUS DUTIES

THEREFORE THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PETROLIA ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

THAT the following Councillors and Ratepayers be appointed to various duties for the period from April 7, 2014 to December 31, 2014 in accordance with the Municipal Act:

Community Services Advisory Committee

Patricia Traichevich Cindy Sharp Sylvia Fairbank Marty Souch David Stek Bill Clark Barb Prescott Councillor Joel Field – Council Rep Councillor Mary-Pat Gleeson – Council Rep Director of Community Services – Non Voting *

Petrolia Heritage Advisory Committee

Martin Dillon Susan McEwen Jean Bradshaw Heidi McNabb John Phair Dave Hext Councillor Liz Welsh – Council Rep Councillor Mary-Jane Samela– Council Rep

Lambton County Historical Society

Councillor Helen Havlik

Petrolia-North Enniskillen Fire Management Committee

Fire Chief Deputy Fire Chief Operations Deputy Fire Chief Support Operations Councillor Joel Field – Council Rep Councillor Tim Brown – Council Rep Director of Corporate Services – Non Voting *

Community Emergency Response Volunteers

Lorne Given, CEMC Al Bezanson Bill Clark Renata Listhaeghe Joel Field – Council Rep *

-2-<u>Committee of Adjustment and Property Standards Members</u>

Les Whiting, Chair Lorne Given Allan Broad Bill Clark – Alternate Martin Dillon – 2nd Alternate *

By-Law Enforcement Officers

Joe Adams Larry Garrett County of Lambton

Chief Building Official

County of Lambton

Building Inspector

County of Lambton

<u>Planner</u>

County of Lambton

Waste Management Citizen Liaison Committee

Councillor Liz Welsh *

St. Clair Region Conservation Authority

Mayor John McCharles

Victoria Playhouse Petrolia Advisory Committee

Barry Wright Denise Thibeault Linda Smith Earle Woolaver Ross O'Hara Sherri Hext Nancy Adams Councillor Liz Welsh Councillor Helen Havlik Director of Performing Arts – Non Voting *

Petrolia In Bloom

Jean Windover Dawn McNally Betty Tetrault Joanne DeJean Wendy McLean Lynne Heppler Councillor Mary-Pat Gleeson Councillor Mary-Jane Samela Director of Community Services – Non Voting *

Municipal Compliant Audit Committee

Bob Aldous Doug Clark Martin Dillon

Victoria Hall Art Advisory Committee

Karen Campbell Anna May Aldous Sylvia Fairbank Ariel Lyons Cathy O'Hara Linda Smith Laurissa Ellsworth Liz Welsh – Council Rep Mary-Pat Gleeson – Council Rep CAO/Clerk – Non Voting

Court of Revision Drainage Committee

Tim Brown - Town of Petrolia Council Rep

Petrolia Community Foundation Committee

Roger Mailloux Helen Simpson Barry Edgar Doug Clark Mike Bourque Mayor John McCharles – Council Rep CAO/Clerk – Non Voting

Oil Heritage District Community Centre Association Committee

Helen Simpson Bob Aldous Margo Parsons Michael Parsons Mayor – Council Rep CAO/Clerk – Non Voting Director of Community Services – Non Voting

- 1) **THAT** where indicated by asterisks (*) Mayor John McCharles is ex-officio and has the right to vote;
- 2) **AND THAT** this By-law shall come into force and effect on the day it is finally passed.
- 3) **AND THAT** all By-Laws and motions of Council found to be inconsistent with the Provisions found in this By-Law including 13-2014 shall be and are Hereby Repealed.

By-Law Read a First, Second the Third Time and Finally Passed This 7th day of April, 2014

John McCharles Mayor

> Manny Baron CAO/Clerk