# CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PETROLIA BY-LAW NUMBER 27-2015

# A BY-LAW TO APPOINT COUNCILLORS AND RATEPAYERS TO VARIOUS DUTIES

**THEREFORE** THE MUNICIPAL COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE TOWN OF PETROLIA ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

**THAT** the following Councillors and Ratepayers be appointed to various duties for the period from April 27, 2015 to November 30, 2018 in accordance with the Municipal Act:

## **Community Services Advisory Committee**

Patricia Traichevich

Cindy Sharp

Sylvia Fairbank

Marty Souch

David Stek

Bill Clark

Barb Prescott

Ross Ellsworth

Councillor Joel Field – Council Rep

Councillor Mary-Pat Gleeson – Council Rep

Director of Community Services, Dave Menzies - Non Voting

Deputy Clerk/Operations Clerk, Mandi Pearson – Non Voting

\*

## **Petrolia Heritage Advisory Committee**

Martin Dillon

Susan McEwen

Jean Bradshaw

Heidi McNabb

John Phair

Mary Jane Samela

Dave Hext

Councillor Liz Welsh – Council Rep

Councillor Ross O'Hara – Council Rep

Director of Performing Arts, Richard Poore – Non Voting

\*

## **Lambton County Historical Society**

Councillor Tim Brown

## Petrolia-North Enniskillen Fire Management Committee

Fire Chief

**Deputy Fire Chief Operations** 

**Deputy Fire Chief Support Operations** 

Councillor Joel Field – Council Rep

Councillor Ross O' Hara - Council Rep

Director of Corporate Services/Treasurer, Rick Charlebois – Non Voting

\*

#### **Community Emergency Response Volunteers**

Lorne Given, CEMC Lawrence Swift , Fire Chief Al Bezanson, Co-coordinator Mark Jagt, Co-coordinator Bill Clark Renata Listhaeghe Councillor Joel Field

## **Committee of Adjustment and Property Standards**

Les Whiting, Chair
Bill Clark
Allan Broad
Don Welten - alternate
Martin Dillon - alternate
David Hext -alternate
Deputy Clerk/Operations Clerk, Mandi Pearson - Secretary Treasurer
CAO/Clerk, Manny Baron - Alternate Secretary Treasurer
\*

## **Municipal Beautification Advisory Committee**

Denise Thibeault
Kelly Poore
Alice Sitek
Kerry Bedard
CAO/Clerk, Manny Baron – Non Voting
\*

## **By-Law Enforcement Officers**

Larry Garrett
Mike Thompson
Lawrence Swift
Kerry Bedard
County of Lambton

## **Chief Building Official**

County of Lambton

# **Building Inspector**

County of Lambton

## <u>Planner</u>

County of Lambton

## **Waste Management Citizen Liaison Committee**

Councillor Liz Welsh

## **St. Clair Region Conservation Authority**

Mayor John McCharles

#### Victoria Playhouse Petrolia Advisory Committee

Barry Wright

Denise Thibeault

Linda Smith

Earle Woolaver

Lana Mullins

Sherri Hext

Councillor Liz Welsh

Councillor Grant Purdy

Director of Performing Arts, Richard Poore – Non Voting

\*

## Petrolia In Bloom

Jean Windover

Dawn McNally

Betty Tetrault

Joanne DeJean

Wendy McLean

Lynne Heppler

Councillor Mary-Pat Gleeson

Councillor Grant Purdy

Director of Community Services, Dave Menzies - Non Voting

Deputy Clerk/Operations Clerk, Mandi Pearson

\*

#### **Municipal Compliance Audit Committee**

See By-Law 46-2014;

This Committee is comprised of representation from the Townships of Brooke-Alvinston, Dawn-Euphemia, Enniskillen, St. Clair and Warwick, the Municipality of Lambton Shores, the Town of Plympton-Wyoming, Town of Petrolia and the Village of Point Edward

## **Victoria Hall Art Advisory Committee**

Linda Smith

Karen Campbell

Anna May Aldous

Sylvia Fairbank

Dianne Nelles

Karen Whiting

Councillor Liz Welsh

Councillor Tim Brown

Manager of Town Marketing, Laurissa Ellsworth - Non Voting

CAO/Clerk, Manny Baron – Non Voting

\*

#### **Court of Revision Drainage Committee**

Tim Brown – Town of Petrolia Council Rep

## **Petrolia Community Foundation Committee**

Roger Mailloux

Helen Simpson

Barry Edgar

Doug Clark

Mike Bourque

Mayor John McCharles - Council Rep

CAO/Clerk, Manny Baron - Non Voting

## Oil Heritage District Community Centre Association Committee

Helen Simpson
Bob Aldous
Margo Parsons
Michael Parsons
Mayor John McCharles – Council Rep
Deputy Clerk/Operations Clerk, Mandi Pearson – Non Voting
Director of Community Services, Dave Menzies – Non Voting

- 1) **THAT** where indicated by asterisks (\*) Mayor John McCharles is ex-officio and has the right to vote;
- 2) AND THAT this By-law shall come into force and effect on the day it is finally passed.
- 3) **AND THAT** all By-Laws and motions of Council found to be inconsistent with the Provisions found in this By-Law including 61-2014 shall be and are Hereby Repealed.

By-Law Read a First and Second this 27th day of April, 2015.

By-Law Read a Third Time and Finally Passed this 27th day of April, 2015

John McCharles Mayor
 Manny Baron
Manny Baror CAO/Clerk